Industrials · Aircraft Parts & Auxiliary Equipment, NEC

TDG TransDigm Group SEC Filings & Insider Trading Activity 2026

company
CIK 1260221123 filings
S&P 500

TDG at a glance

TransDigm Group (TDG, SEC CIK 1260221) filed its latest 10-K annual report on November 12, 2025, a 10-Q quarterly report on August 4, 2026, an 8-K current report on September 29, 2026 and Form 4 insider filings as recently as September 22, 2026. SignalX summarizes each filing with AI and tracks the company's insider trades and institutional holders.

  • For the fiscal year ended September 30, 2025 (FY2025), TransDigm Group (TDG) reported revenue of $8.8 billion (up 11.2% from FY2024) and net income of $2.1 billion. Diluted EPS was $32.08.
  • As of June 30, 2026, 45 institutional investment managers tracked by SignalX reported holding TransDigm Group (TDG) shares worth $29.3 billion in 13F-HR filings.
  • In the last 90 days, TDG insiders reported 0 open-market purchases ($0) and 105 open-market sales ($38.7M) on Form 4, a net sale of $38.7M.

Source: SEC EDGAR (XBRL financial data, 13F-HR and Form 4 filings).

Revenue · FY2025
$8.8B
+11.2% vs prior year
Insiders · 90 days
0 buys · 105 sells
Net −$38.7M
13F holders
45 funds
$29.3B · +1 vs prior quarter
Latest 8-K
Sep 29, 2026
Item 1.01 · Item 2.03

AI 10-K Annual Report Analysis

Latest 10-K, fiscal year ended Sep 30, 2025

Full analysis →

Risk Factors

  • U.S. Government contract risk: firm-fixed price contracts expose TransDigm to cost overruns and audit adjustments by DOD affecting profitability
  • Geopolitical impact: Russia-Ukraine conflict risks increased energy costs and sanctions affecting raw material availability and aviation sector stability
  • Supply chain vulnerability: reliance on certified suppliers complicates switching due to lengthy aviation authority approvals for raw materials and components
  • Competitive pressure: major OEM customers (Boeing, Airbus) affected by aerospace downturns and labor disputes impacting production and sales volume
  • Financial leverage risk: significant indebtedness with variable-rate loans tied to Term SOFR increasing interest expenses and restrictive covenants limiting operational flexibility

Business Overview

  • Core business: designer, producer, supplier of highly engineered proprietary aircraft components with ~90% sales from proprietary products
  • Strategic emphasis on selective acquisitions, adding to 95 businesses acquired since 1993 targeting aerospace components with strong aftermarket content
  • Aftermarket revenue prominent: approx. 55% of fiscal 2025 net sales, offering higher gross profit and stability vs OEM sales
  • Segment organization into Power & Control, Airframe, and Non-aviation, with diversified customer base (top 10 clients = 40% sales, none >10%)
  • Notable product expansion includes specialized NASA space telescope equipment and parachutes for military personnel

Management Discussion & Analysis

  • Net sales $6,994M in fiscal 2025; no YoY sales growth data provided for comparison
  • Operating income $1,446M and net income $2,074M in fiscal 2025; EBITDA $4,568M vs $3,813M in fiscal 2024, EBITDA margin approx. 65.3% in 2025 (versus not reported)
  • Segment performance details not separately disclosed for best/worst performers
  • Operating cash flow $2,038M in 2025 vs $2,045M in 2024; capital expenditures $222M vs $165M, special dividends $5,073M paid in 2025, share repurchases $600M total in fiscal 2025
  • Management expects capital expenditures ~2.5% to 3.25% of net sales in 2026, plans to fund acquisitions/dividends/stock repurchases from operating cash flow and debt; significant liquidity of $3,665M as of Sept. 30, 2025

AI summary of the TDG 10-K filed . Generated from the filing text; verify against the original.View on SEC EDGARHow to read a 10-K

AI 10-Q Quarterly Report Analysis

Latest 10-Q, quarter ended Jun 27, 2026

Management Discussion & Analysis

  • Revenue $2,741M, up $504M or 22.5% YoY, including $284M organic growth
  • Operating margin 44.8% vs 46.4% YoY; net margin 19.7% vs 22.0%
  • Power & Control strongest segment, sales $1,509M, up 32.5%; EBITDA margin 53.5% vs 56.7%
  • EBITDA As Defined $1,447M, or 52.8% of sales, vs $1,217M or 54.4% YoY
  • Commercial aftermarket demand remained strong; Middle East conflict, supply chains, inflation and energy prices monitored with no material adverse effect expected during fiscal 2026

Risk Factors

  • No Risk Factors section provided in the submitted excerpt
  • Repurchases: 809,101 shares acquired during the quarter at an average $1,208.20 per share
  • Repurchase authorization: $3,981 million remaining after quarterly purchases
  • Receivables financing: Twentieth amendment dated July 10, 2026 to the Receivables Purchase Agreement

AI summary of the TDG 10-Q filed . Generated from the filing text; verify against the original.View on SEC EDGAR10-K vs 10-Q vs 8-K

AI 8-K Current Report Analysis

The most recent material events, by 8-K item

Filed Sep 29, 2026Full analysis →

Item 1.01: Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement

  • $3,000 million senior secured notes issued at 6.75%, maturing January 31, 2035
  • Proceeds primarily fund repurchase of $2,100 million 6.75% notes due 2028, extending maturity exposure

Item 2.03: Creation of a Direct Financial Obligation

  • TransDigm issued 6.75% senior secured notes due 2035, creating long-term debt obligations
  • Notes secured by collateral and guaranteed by TransDigm Group and subsidiary guarantors
Filed Sep 28, 2026Full analysis →

Item 8.01: Other Events

  • TransDigm completed Prince & Izant acquisition for approximately $1.066 billion cash, including certain tax benefits
  • P&I acquisition expands TransDigm’s portfolio through a formerly Industrial Growth Partners-owned company

Item EX-99.1: Item EX-99.1

  • Acquisition completed September 28, 2026 for approximately $1.066 billion cash, funded with cash on hand
  • Prince & Izant expected to generate approximately $390 million 2026 revenue, implying a material addition to TransDigm’s sales base
Filed Sep 21, 2026Full analysis →

Item 8.01: Other Events

  • Extant Aerospace acquiring commercial rotorcraft, land systems, and business jet assets for approximately $240 million cash
  • Facility included in transaction, located in California

AI summaries of TDG 8-K current reports filed with the SEC. What 8-K item codes mean

SignalX for TDG

Don't miss the next TDG filing

  • Alerts as it files. A push when TDG files an 8-K or an insider trades.
  • Fund moves. Which tracked funds opened, added or cut TDG, by share count.
  • Ask anything. An AI agent that reads every TDG filing and answers with sources.

TDG alerts on your phone. Follow it in the SignalX Android app.

Get it on Google Play

Recent Insider Transactions (Form 4)

Latest reported trades by officers, directors and 10% owners

InsiderTypeDatePrice
HENNESSY SEAN PASep 18, 2026$1085.00
Graff MichaelASep 18, 2026$1085.00
SMALL ROBERT JASep 18, 2026$1085.00
BARR DAVIDASep 18, 2026$1085.00
MCCULLOUGH GARY EASep 18, 2026$1085.00
Palmer PeterASep 18, 2026$1085.00
Krasik Irina IgorevnaASep 18, 2026$1085.00
Santana MicheleASep 18, 2026$1085.00

Financial Summary
XBRL

Annual financial summary from SEC XBRL data
MetricFY2023FY2024FY2025
Profitability
Revenue-$7.9B$8.8B
Gross Profit-$4.7B$5.3B
Operating Income-$3.5B$4.2B
Net Income-$1.7B$2.1B
Gross Margin-58.8%60.1%
Op. Margin-44.5%47.2%
Net Margin-21.6%23.5%
Balance Sheet
Total Assets$20.0B$25.6B$22.9B
Equity--$6.3B-$9.7B
ROE--27.2%-21.4%
Per Share
EPS-$25.62$32.08
Cash Flow
Operating CF-$2.0B$2.0B
CapEx$139.0M$165.0M$222.0M

Source: XBRL data in TransDigm Group (TDG)'s 10-K filings on SEC EDGAR, in USD. Compare across companies →

13F Fund Holdings: Quarterly Trend

Latest: Q2 2026

Aggregate TDG share value held by 13F filers tracked by SignalX, by quarter.

Quarterly totals table
TDG shares held by 13F filers tracked by SignalX, by quarter
QuarterFundsTotal value
Q2 202645$29.27B
Q1 202644$25.67B
Q4 202541$30.43B
Q3 202542$33.85B
Q2 202538$36.73B
Q1 202537$26.63B
Q4 202433$19.36B
Q3 202429$9.65B
Position changes: Q1 2026 → Q2 2026
Top Buyers
Top Sellers
New Positions
Closed Positions
None this quarter.

Source: 13F-HR filings on SEC EDGAR (aggregated from 309 fund-quarter rows). Reflects only 13F filers tracked by SignalX, not the full institutional ownership universe. How 13F filings work

TDG filing archive

AI analysis pages for each 10-K, 10-Q and 8-K

Latest 2026 SEC Filings: 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K & Form 4

FormFiling dateAnalysisSEC
8-KSep 29, 2026Analysis-
8-KSep 28, 2026Analysis-
4Sep 22, 2026--
4Sep 21, 2026--
4Sep 21, 2026--
8-KSep 21, 2026Analysis-
4Sep 21, 2026--
4Sep 21, 2026--
4Sep 21, 2026--
4Sep 21, 2026--
4Sep 21, 2026--
4Sep 21, 2026--
4Sep 21, 2026--
4Sep 21, 2026--
4Sep 16, 2026--
8-KSep 14, 2026Analysis-
8-KSep 14, 2026Analysis-
8-KSep 14, 2026Analysis-
4Aug 19, 2026--
4Aug 18, 2026--
8-KAug 4, 2026Analysis-
10-QAug 4, 2026Analysis
8-KJul 27, 2026Analysis-
8-KJul 24, 2026Analysis-
4Jul 21, 2026--

Related Industrials companies

All Industrials →

TDG SEC filings: frequently asked questions

Are TDG insiders buying or selling?

In the last 90 days, TransDigm Group (TDG) officers, directors and 10% owners reported no open-market purchases and 105 open-market sales worth $38.7 million by 2 insiders on Form 4. Many insider sales are pre-planned or for taxes, so purchases usually carry more information.

Which institutions hold TDG stock?

As of June 30, 2026, the largest TransDigm Group (TDG) holders among the 13F filers tracked by SignalX were BlackRock ($6.5 billion), Vanguard Capital Management LLC ($4.9 billion), Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC ($3.4 billion), State Street Corp ($3.4 billion), Principal Financial Group ($2.3 billion). 13F-HR reports are filed up to 45 days after each quarter ends.

What was TDG's revenue in fiscal year 2025?

For the fiscal year ended September 30, 2025 (FY2025), TransDigm Group (TDG) reported revenue of $8.8 billion (up 11.2% from FY2024) and net income of $2.1 billion. Diluted EPS was $32.08. The figures come from the XBRL data in the 10-K.

What are the main risks in TDG's latest 10-K?

In the 10-K filed November 12, 2025, TransDigm Group (TDG) flagged: U.S. Government contract risk: firm-fixed price contracts expose TransDigm to cost overruns and audit adjustments by DOD affecting profitability. Geopolitical impact: Russia-Ukraine conflict risks increased energy costs and sanctions affecting raw material availability and aviation sector stability. (AI summary of the Risk Factors section.)

What did TDG report in its latest 8-K?

TransDigm Group (TDG) filed an 8-K on September 29, 2026 reporting Item 1.01 (Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement) and Item 2.03 (Creation of a Direct Financial Obligation). $3,000 million senior secured notes issued at 6.75%, maturing January 31, 2035.

What are the latest TDG SEC filings?

TransDigm Group (TDG) filed its latest 10-K annual report on November 12, 2025, a 10-Q quarterly report on August 4, 2026, an 8-K current report on September 29, 2026 and a Form 4 insider filing on September 22, 2026.

What is TDG's SEC CIK number?

TransDigm Group (TDG)'s SEC Central Index Key (CIK) is 1260221. EDGAR lists every TDG filing under that number.

Ask anything about TDG

The research agent reads TDG's filings, financials, insider trades and 13F holders, then answers with sources.