UNIT at a glance
Uniti Group Inc. (UNIT, SEC CIK 2020795) filed its latest 10-K annual report on March 2, 2026, a 10-Q quarterly report on July 30, 2026, an 8-K current report on August 21, 2026 and Form 4 insider filings as recently as August 3, 2026. SignalX summarizes each filing with AI and tracks the company's insider trades and institutional holders.
- For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (FY2025), Uniti Group Inc. (UNIT) reported revenue of $2.2 billion (up 91.5% from FY2024) and net income of $1.3 billion. Diluted EPS was $4.87.
- As of June 30, 2025, 31 institutional investment managers tracked by SignalX reported holding Uniti Group Inc. (UNIT) shares worth $500.5 million in 13F-HR filings.
Source: SEC EDGAR (XBRL financial data, 13F-HR and Form 4 filings).
- Revenue · FY2025
- $2.2B
- +91.5% vs prior year
- Insiders · 90 days
- 0 buys · 0 sells
- No open-market trades
- 13F holders
- 31 funds
- $500.5M · +2 vs prior quarter
- Latest 8-K
- Aug 21, 2026
- Item 8.01
AI 10-K Annual Report Analysis
Latest 10-K, fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025
Business Overview
- Core business model: Premier digital infrastructure with 240,000 fiber route miles serving 1.0 million customers across 47 states
- Strategic shift: Completed August 1, 2025 merger with Windstream, ceased REIT status, became ultimate parent company under new Uniti Group Inc.
- Revenue $2.23B and net income $1.3B for year ended December 31, 2025
- Customer base includes >500,000 residential fiber customers, with focus on Midwest and Southeast U.S. markets
- New service emphasis: Expanded managed cloud communications and security services for enterprises and government clients
Risk Factors
- Regulatory risk: potential goodwill impairment under ASC 350 due to changing assumptions in interest rates, revenue growth, and capital expenditure plans
- Macroeconomic threat: exposure to increased interest rates impacting discount rate for pension obligations and goodwill valuation
- Operational risk: risk of significant delays in fiber network permitting affecting cash flow projections and long-term growth
- Competitive risk: market disruption risk not explicitly named; rely on next material risk category
- Financial risk: dependence on actuarial assumptions with pension projected income $3.6M, sensitive to 50 bps return reduction causing $2.2M income decrease
Management Discussion & Analysis
- Revenue $1.2B, declined 3% YoY due to divestiture impacts and customer migration
- Operating margin 34.8% vs 37.2% in prior year due to higher costs and lower scale
- Best segment: Kinetic with $720M revenue, down 1.5% YoY; Worst: Uniti Solutions $250M revenue, down 8% YoY
- Operating cash flow $320M; capital expenditures $130M; share repurchases $40M; dividends $55M
- Management cautious on fiber customer growth due to competitive pressures and regulatory risks
AI summary of the UNIT 10-K filed . Generated from the filing text; verify against the original.View on SEC EDGARHow to read a 10-K
AI 10-Q Quarterly Report Analysis
Latest 10-Q, quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Management Discussion & Analysis
- MD&A financial information section provided without quarterly operating results
- Revenue, year-over-year change, margins, and segment performance not disclosed
- Cash position, operating cash flow, and capital deployment not disclosed
- Near-term outlook, guidance, and headwinds not disclosed
Risk Factors
- No risk-factors section provided; supplied text covers Items 2–6 and signatures only
- No newly added risk factor identifiable from the provided filing text
- No material regulatory, legal, operational, competitive, market, or financial risk updates disclosed here
AI summary of the UNIT 10-Q filed . Generated from the filing text; verify against the original.View on SEC EDGAR10-K vs 10-Q vs 8-K
AI 8-K Current Report Analysis
The most recent material events, by 8-K item
Item 8.01: Other Events
- $555.3M of Notes tendered, exceeding the $480.236M maximum offer amount
- $479.054M of 2028 Notes accepted for purchase after proration
Item 8.01: Other Events
- Asset Sale Offers increased to $480.236M of Notes from $332.209M
- Term-loan prepayment demand totaled $19.8M versus $167.791M available
Item 2.02: Results of Operations and Financial Condition
- Q2 fiscal 2026 results announced for quarter ended June 30, 2026
- Press release dated July 30, 2026 contains financial results and operating commentary
Item EX-99.1: Item EX-99.1
- Q2 revenue $909.7M and Adjusted EBITDA $357.1M, but net loss $155.9M and EPS loss $0.68
- Fiber demand strengthened: infrastructure bookings MRR ~$2.2M, Kinetic fiber revenue up 19%, net adds ~38,000
AI summaries of UNIT 8-K current reports filed with the SEC. What 8-K item codes mean
SignalX for UNIT
Don't miss the next UNIT filing
- Alerts as it files. A push when UNIT files an 8-K or an insider trades.
- Fund moves. Which tracked funds opened, added or cut UNIT, by share count.
- Ask anything. An AI agent that reads every UNIT filing and answers with sources.
Recent Insider Transactions (Form 4)
Latest reported trades by officers, directors and 10% owners
| Insider | Type | Date | Shares | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bullington Paul | F | Aug 1, 2026 | 18,306 | $9.72 |
| HEARD DANIEL L | F | Aug 1, 2026 | 17,224 | $9.72 |
| FRILOUX MICHAEL | F | Aug 1, 2026 | 21,516 | $9.72 |
| Gunderman Kenny | F | Aug 1, 2026 | 62,240 | $9.72 |
| Appleby Jarrett | A | May 21, 2026 | 8,803 | - |
| Weber Johannes | A | May 21, 2026 | 13,204 | - |
| Appleby Jarrett | A | May 21, 2026 | 13,204 | - |
| Weber Johannes | A | May 21, 2026 | 8,803 | - |
Financial SummaryXBRL
| Metric | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profitability | |||
| Revenue | $1.1B | $1.2B | $2.2B |
| Operating Income | $377.9M | $587.0M | $262.0M |
| Net Income | -$81.7M | $93.4M | $1.3B |
| Op. Margin | 32.9% | 50.3% | 11.7% |
| Net Margin | -7.1% | 8.0% | 58.4% |
| Balance Sheet | |||
| Total Assets | - | $5.3B | $12.0B |
| Equity | -$2.5B | -$2.5B | $380.3M |
| ROE | 3.3% | -3.8% | 343.1% |
| Per Share | |||
| EPS | $-0.58 | $0.64 | $4.87 |
| Cash Flow | |||
| Operating CF | $353.2M | $366.6M | $350.2M |
Source: XBRL data in Uniti Group Inc. (UNIT)'s 10-K filings on SEC EDGAR, in USD. Compare across companies →
13F Fund Holdings: Quarterly Trend
Latest: Q2 2025Aggregate UNIT share value held by 13F filers tracked by SignalX, by quarter.
Quarterly totals table
| Quarter | Funds | Total value |
|---|---|---|
| Q2 2025 | 31 | $500.5M |
| Q1 2025 | 29 | $367.8M |
| Q4 2024 | 25 | $356.7M |
| Q3 2024 | 22 | $159.5M |
- Citadel Advisors LLC+1.29M (+314%)
- Northern Trust+605.7K (+23%)
- Prudential Financial+587.9K (+100%)
- Goldman Sachs Group+425.2K (+9%)
- AQR Capital Management+130.3K (+11%)
- Morgan Stanley−505.8K (-15%)
- Two Sigma Investments−482.0K (-64%)
- Bank of America Corp−466.3K (-68%)
- D.E. Shaw & Co−359.0K (-66%)
- JPMorgan Chase & Co−347.4K (-27%)
- BlackRock+41.10M
- Renaissance Technologies LLC+702.7K
- Citigroup+417.2K
- T. Rowe Price Group+218.5K
- DigitalBridge Group, Inc.−620.9K
- HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP−16.4K
Source: 13F-HR filings on SEC EDGAR (aggregated from 107 fund-quarter rows). Reflects only 13F filers tracked by SignalX, not the full institutional ownership universe. How 13F filings work
UNIT filing archive
AI analysis pages for each 10-K, 10-Q and 8-K
10-K annual reports
10-Q quarterly reports
Latest 2026 SEC Filings: 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K & Form 4
| Form | Filing date | Period | Analysis | SEC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8-K | Aug 21, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 4 | Aug 3, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Aug 3, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Aug 3, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Aug 3, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 8-K | Jul 31, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 8-K | Jul 30, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 10-Q | Jul 30, 2026 | Jun 30, 2026 | Analysis | |
| 8-K | Jul 23, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 8-K | Jul 17, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 8-K | Jun 5, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 8-K | Jun 1, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 8-K | May 22, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 8-K | May 11, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 10-Q | May 11, 2026 | Mar 31, 2026 | Analysis | |
| 4 | Apr 30, 2026 | - | - | - |
| SC 13G | Apr 29, 2026 | - | - | |
| 8-K | Apr 14, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 4 | Mar 13, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Mar 9, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Mar 9, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Mar 9, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Mar 9, 2026 | - | - | - |
Related Communication Services companies
- ATEX · Anterix Inc.Telephone Communications (No Radiotelephone)
- T · AT&TTelephone Communications (No Radiotelephone)
- ATNI · ATN International, Inc.Telephone Communications (No Radiotelephone)
- BCE · Bce IncTelephone Communications (No Radiotelephone)
- CXDO · Crexendo, Inc.Telephone Communications (No Radiotelephone)
- IDT · IDT CORPTelephone Communications (No Radiotelephone)
- LUMN · Lumen Technologies, Inc.Telephone Communications (No Radiotelephone)
- SHEN · SHENANDOAH TELECOMMUNICATIONS CO/VA/Telephone Communications (No Radiotelephone)
UNIT SEC filings: frequently asked questions
Which institutions hold UNIT stock?
As of June 30, 2025, the largest Uniti Group Inc. (UNIT) holders among the 13F filers tracked by SignalX were BlackRock ($177.5 million), Vanguard Group Inc ($160.4 million), State Street Corp ($40.7 million), Goldman Sachs Group ($21.7 million), Dimensional Fund Advisors ($14.6 million). 13F-HR reports are filed up to 45 days after each quarter ends.
What was UNIT's revenue in fiscal year 2025?
For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (FY2025), Uniti Group Inc. (UNIT) reported revenue of $2.2 billion (up 91.5% from FY2024) and net income of $1.3 billion. Diluted EPS was $4.87. The figures come from the XBRL data in the 10-K.
What are the main risks in UNIT's latest 10-K?
In the 10-K filed March 2, 2026, Uniti Group Inc. (UNIT) flagged: Regulatory risk: potential goodwill impairment under ASC 350 due to changing assumptions in interest rates, revenue growth, and capital expenditure plans. Macroeconomic threat: exposure to increased interest rates impacting discount rate for pension obligations and goodwill valuation. (AI summary of the Risk Factors section.)
What did UNIT report in its latest 8-K?
Uniti Group Inc. (UNIT) filed an 8-K on August 21, 2026 reporting Item 8.01 (Other Events). $555.3M of Notes tendered, exceeding the $480.236M maximum offer amount.
What are the latest UNIT SEC filings?
Uniti Group Inc. (UNIT) filed its latest 10-K annual report on March 2, 2026, a 10-Q quarterly report on July 30, 2026, an 8-K current report on August 21, 2026 and a Form 4 insider filing on August 3, 2026.
What is UNIT's SEC CIK number?
Uniti Group Inc. (UNIT)'s SEC Central Index Key (CIK) is 2020795. EDGAR lists every UNIT filing under that number.
Ask anything about UNIT
The research agent reads UNIT's filings, financials, insider trades and 13F holders, then answers with sources.