FUN at a glance
Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN, SEC CIK 1999001) filed its latest 10-K annual report on February 26, 2026, a 10-Q quarterly report on August 6, 2026, an 8-K current report on August 6, 2026 and Form 4 insider filings as recently as August 12, 2026. SignalX summarizes each filing with AI and tracks the company's insider trades and institutional holders.
- For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (FY2025), Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN) reported revenue of $3.1 billion (up 14.4% from FY2024) and a net loss of $1.6 billion. Diluted EPS was -$15.89.
- As of June 30, 2026, 28 institutional investment managers tracked by SignalX reported holding Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN) shares worth $959.7 million in 13F-HR filings.
- The most recent insider open-market purchase reported on Form 4 was by Reilly John T on August 12, 2026 of 15,713 shares at $15.80 per share.
- In the last 90 days, FUN insiders reported 1 open-market purchase ($248K) and 0 open-market sales ($0) on Form 4, a net purchase of $248K.
Source: SEC EDGAR (XBRL financial data, 13F-HR and Form 4 filings).
- Revenue · FY2025
- $3.1B
- +14.4% vs prior year
- Insiders · 90 days
- 1 buy · 0 sells
- Net +$248K
- 13F holders
- 28 funds
- $959.7M · +0 vs prior quarter
- Latest 8-K
- Aug 6, 2026
- Item 2.02
AI 10-K Annual Report Analysis
Latest 10-K, fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025
Business Overview
- Core business model: operation and management of regional amusement parks and water parks
- No new products, services, or segments detailed in the 2026 filing section provided
- Continued corporate governance emphasis with Code of Conduct under Sarbanes-Oxley Act compliance
- Equity compensation plans include 3,079,677 shares exercisable at average price $100.74, with 5,637,850 shares available for future issuance
- Use of incorporation by reference for key disclosures such as executive compensation, security ownership, and related party transactions in proxy statements
Risk Factors
- Cybersecurity incident risk with third-party providers monitored via SOC report reviews and managed through NIST Framework-based incident response plan
- Geopolitical risk not specified, no disclosed direct exposure in filing
- Operational risk from reliance on external managed security service provider and internal analysts for continuous threat detection
- Competitive threat absent in cybersecurity section, no named competitor or technology disruption disclosed
- Financial risk from potential material impact of cybersecurity incidents on business strategy, results, or financial condition
Management Discussion & Analysis
- Revenue $3.10B in 2025, up 14.4% YoY ($391.4M increase), driven by 5.7M attendance increase and $0.59 per capita spending rise
- Operating loss $(1.38B) in 2025 vs operating income $310.5M in 2024; net loss margin (50.0)% vs (7.6)%
- Best segment: Former Six Flags contributed $499.7M revenue (6 months in 2025), largest attendance increase 7.8M visits; Worst segment: Former Cedar Fair impacted by weather and fewer operating days, attendance down 2.1M
- Operating costs up $409.6M (20.3%), including $344.2M from Former Six Flags; depreciation up 52.9% to $486.4M; goodwill impairment loss $1.52B in 2025 vs $42.5M in 2024
- Capital allocation details not provided; management plans to accelerate profitability, optimize costs, and strengthen balance sheet via portfolio optimization and cash flow generation
AI summary of the FUN 10-K filed . Generated from the filing text; verify against the original.View on SEC EDGARHow to read a 10-K
AI 10-Q Quarterly Report Analysis
Latest 10-Q, quarter ended Jun 28, 2026
Management Discussion & Analysis
- Revenue $864.9M, down 7.0% YoY reported; same-park revenue $864.5M, up 2.4%
- Operating margin 10.2% vs 8.0% YoY reported; same-park margin figures unavailable in provided text
- Best product line: in-park product spending $29.27, up 3.5%; admissions spending $33.62, down 1.7%
- Attendance 13.1M, down 7.5%; per-capita spending $62.89, up 0.7%
- Outlook: profitability acceleration, balance-sheet strengthening, portfolio optimization; wage, insurance, inflation and tariff headwinds
Risk Factors
- No risk-factors section provided in the supplied filing text
- No new or changed risks identifiable from the provided excerpt
- Executive turnover indicated by three separation agreements dated May 18–22, 2026
- Share repurchases limited to 22,858 shares for employee tax obligations
AI summary of the FUN 10-Q filed . Generated from the filing text; verify against the original.View on SEC EDGAR10-K vs 10-Q vs 8-K
AI 8-K Current Report Analysis
The most recent material events, by 8-K item
Item 2.02: Results of Operations and Financial Condition
- Six Flags furnished its fiscal second-quarter 2026 results on August 6, 2026
- Detailed operating and financial results are in Exhibit 99.1, the accompanying earnings release
Item 5.02: Departure/Appointment of Directors or Principal Officers
- COO transition effective July 15, 2026, with Tim Fisher remaining Special Advisor through December 15, 2026
- Mark Pauls brings regional amusement-park operations experience from Herschend, Palace Entertainment, SeaWorld, and Busch Gardens
Item 5.02: Departure/Appointment of Directors or Principal Officers
- COO Tim Fisher’s employment agreement expires December 15, 2026, indicating a near-term leadership transition
- Extended benefits support Fisher’s retention through the expiration date
AI summaries of FUN 8-K current reports filed with the SEC. What 8-K item codes mean
SignalX for FUN
Don't miss the next FUN filing
- Alerts as it files. A push when FUN files an 8-K or an insider trades.
- Fund moves. Which tracked funds opened, added or cut FUN, by share count.
- Ask anything. An AI agent that reads every FUN filing and answers with sources.
Recent Insider Transactions (Form 4)
Latest reported trades by officers, directors and 10% owners
| Insider | Type | Date | Shares | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reilly John T | Buy | Aug 12, 2026 | 15,713 | $15.80 |
| Bennett Christopher Lawrence | A | Jul 29, 2026 | 9,343 | - |
| Walia Ashok | A | Jul 29, 2026 | 66,738 | - |
| Hoffman David R. | A | Jul 29, 2026 | 16,017 | - |
| Martin Ziegenfuss Amy | A | Jun 25, 2026 | 18,788 | - |
| Tastepe Tayfun | A | Jun 25, 2026 | 13,032 | - |
| Walia Ashok | A | Jun 25, 2026 | 40,595 | - |
| Hoffman David R. | A | Jun 25, 2026 | 13,032 | - |
Financial SummaryXBRL
| Metric | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profitability | |||
| Revenue | $1.8B | $2.7B | $3.1B |
| Operating Income | $306.2M | $310.5M | -$1.4B |
| Net Income | $124.6M | -$231.2M | -$1.6B |
| Op. Margin | 17.0% | 11.5% | -44.4% |
| Net Margin | 6.9% | -8.5% | -51.6% |
| Balance Sheet | |||
| Total Assets | $2.2B | $9.1B | $7.8B |
| Equity | - | $2.0B | $549.8M |
| ROE | - | -11.3% | -290.9% |
| Per Share | |||
| EPS | $2.42 | $-3.22 | $-15.89 |
| Cash Flow | |||
| Operating CF | $325.7M | $373.4M | $327.5M |
Source: XBRL data in Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN)'s 10-K filings on SEC EDGAR, in USD. Compare across companies →
13F Fund Holdings: Quarterly Trend
Latest: Q2 2026Aggregate FUN share value held by 13F filers tracked by SignalX, by quarter.
Quarterly totals table
| Quarter | Funds | Total value |
|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 28 | $959.7M |
| Q1 2026 | 28 | $835.9M |
| Q4 2025 | 28 | $767.4M |
| Q3 2025 | 28 | $1.10B |
| Q2 2025 | 27 | $1.14B |
| Q1 2025 | 25 | $949.7M |
| Q4 2024 | 17 | $943.8M |
| Q3 2024 | 15 | $329.6M |
- BlackRock+756.4K (+5%)
- Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC+289.0K (+6%)
- Dimensional Fund Advisors+202.8K (+1038%)
- State Street Corp+193.9K (+5%)
- Morgan Stanley+136.4K (+2%)
- Ameriprise Financial−1.75M (-52%)
- Citadel Advisors LLC−641.8K (-37%)
- Goldman Sachs Group−640.1K (-21%)
- JPMorgan Chase & Co−562.7K (-89%)
- Bank of America Corp−224.4K (-35%)
- AQR Capital Management+233.3K
- Blackstone Group+48.4K
- Two Sigma Investments+26.7K
- Bridgewater Associates LP−103.0K
- D.E. Shaw & Co−19.9K
- Marex Group plc−13.1K
Source: 13F-HR filings on SEC EDGAR (aggregated from 196 fund-quarter rows). Reflects only 13F filers tracked by SignalX, not the full institutional ownership universe. How 13F filings work
FUN filing archive
AI analysis pages for each 10-K, 10-Q and 8-K
10-K annual reports
10-Q quarterly reports
Latest 2026 SEC Filings: 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K & Form 4
| Form | Filing date | Period | Analysis | SEC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Aug 12, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 10-Q | Aug 6, 2026 | Jun 28, 2026 | Analysis | |
| 8-K | Aug 6, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 4 | Jul 31, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Jul 31, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Jul 31, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 8-K | Jul 2, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 8-K | Jul 1, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 4 | Jun 29, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Jun 29, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Jun 29, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Jun 29, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Jun 29, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Jun 29, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Jun 16, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 8-K | May 27, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 8-K | May 27, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 8-K | May 20, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 4 | May 14, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 14, 2026 | - | - | |
| 8-K | May 7, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 8-K | May 7, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 10-Q | May 7, 2026 | Mar 29, 2026 | Analysis | |
| SC 13G | Apr 29, 2026 | - | - |
Related Consumer Discretionary companies
- FLWS · 1 800 FLOWERS COM INCRetail-Retail Stores, NEC
- ANF · ABERCROMBIE & FITCH CO /DE/Retail-Family Clothing Stores
- ASO · Academy Sports & Outdoors, Inc.Retail-Miscellaneous Shopping Goods Stores
- GOLF · Acushnet Holdings Corp.Sporting & Athletic Goods, NEC
- ADNT · Adient plcMotor Vehicle Parts & Accessories
- AAP · ADVANCE AUTO PARTS INCRetail-Auto & Home Supply Stores
- ASLE · AerSale CorpWholesale-Machinery, Equipment & Supplies
- AEVA · Aeva Technologies, Inc.Motor Vehicle Parts & Accessories
FUN SEC filings: frequently asked questions
Are FUN insiders buying or selling?
In the last 90 days, Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN) officers, directors and 10% owners reported 1 open-market purchase worth $248,265 by 1 insider and no open-market sales on Form 4. Many insider sales are pre-planned or for taxes, so purchases usually carry more information.
Which institutions hold FUN stock?
As of June 30, 2026, the largest Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN) holders among the 13F filers tracked by SignalX were BlackRock ($339.1 million), Morgan Stanley ($129.1 million), Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC ($115.7 million), Vanguard Capital Management LLC ($90.9 million), State Street Corp ($82.6 million). 13F-HR reports are filed up to 45 days after each quarter ends.
What was FUN's revenue in fiscal year 2025?
For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (FY2025), Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN) reported revenue of $3.1 billion (up 14.4% from FY2024) and a net loss of $1.6 billion. Diluted EPS was -$15.89. The figures come from the XBRL data in the 10-K.
What are the main risks in FUN's latest 10-K?
In the 10-K filed February 26, 2026, Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN) flagged: Cybersecurity incident risk with third-party providers monitored via SOC report reviews and managed through NIST Framework-based incident response plan. Geopolitical risk not specified, no disclosed direct exposure in filing. (AI summary of the Risk Factors section.)
What did FUN report in its latest 8-K?
Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN) filed an 8-K on August 6, 2026 reporting Item 2.02 (Results of Operations and Financial Condition). Six Flags furnished its fiscal second-quarter 2026 results on August 6, 2026.
What are the latest FUN SEC filings?
Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN) filed its latest 10-K annual report on February 26, 2026, a 10-Q quarterly report on August 6, 2026, an 8-K current report on August 6, 2026 and a Form 4 insider filing on August 12, 2026.
What is FUN's SEC CIK number?
Six Flags Entertainment Corporation/NEW (FUN)'s SEC Central Index Key (CIK) is 1999001. EDGAR lists every FUN filing under that number.
Ask anything about FUN
The research agent reads FUN's filings, financials, insider trades and 13F holders, then answers with sources.