AROC at a glance
Archrock, Inc. (AROC, SEC CIK 1389050) filed its latest 10-K annual report on February 26, 2026, a 10-Q quarterly report on August 5, 2026, an 8-K current report on September 28, 2026 and Form 4 insider filings as recently as July 8, 2026. SignalX summarizes each filing with AI and tracks the company's insider trades and institutional holders.
- For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (FY2025), Archrock, Inc. (AROC) reported revenue of $1.5 billion (up 28.7% from FY2024) and net income of $322.3 million. Diluted EPS was $1.83.
- As of June 30, 2026, 35 institutional investment managers tracked by SignalX reported holding Archrock, Inc. (AROC) shares worth $4.2 billion in 13F-HR filings.
- The most recent insider open-market sale reported on Form 4 was by Aron Doug S on May 18, 2026 of 35,000 shares at $38.30 per share.
Source: SEC EDGAR (XBRL financial data, 13F-HR and Form 4 filings).
- Revenue · FY2025
- $1.5B
- +28.7% vs prior year
- Insiders · 90 days
- 0 buys · 0 sells
- No open-market trades
- 13F holders
- 35 funds
- $4.2B · +3 vs prior quarter
- Latest 8-K
- Sep 28, 2026
- Item 5.02
AI 10-K Annual Report Analysis
Latest 10-K, fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025
Business Overview
- Core business: provider of midstream natural gas compression services and aftermarket support across U.S. energy industry
- Increased focus on technology deployment: automation, telematics, remote monitoring to improve asset uptime, reduce emissions, and enhance field service efficiency
- Strategic emphasis on large horsepower equipment; sold 325,000 horsepower units in 2025, 85% small horsepower, to optimize fleet for market trends
- Fleet size 5,319 units totaling 4.8 million horsepower with 74% of horsepower from units >1,000 HP; average fleet age 10 years
- Noteworthy safety performance: 2025 total recordable incident rate of 0.22, reflecting strong safety culture and operational discipline
Risk Factors
- Audit Committee oversees cybersecurity risk management program, chair certified in NACD Cyber Risk Oversight Program
- Geopolitical exposure not disclosed; no specific macroeconomic threat identified in risk factors
- Reliance on third-party vendors with ongoing monitoring of cybersecurity risk scores and contractual provisions for critical suppliers
- No specific competitor or technology disruption risk detailed in filing's risk factors
- Key-person dependency on Vice President of IT with 25+ years' experience managing cybersecurity and reporting directly to executive leadership
Management Discussion & Analysis
- Revenue $1.49B in 2025, up 29% from $1.16B in 2024, driven by contract operations (+30%) and aftermarket services (+23%)
- Adjusted gross margin $980.4M (66% margin) in 2025 vs $699.1M (60% margin) in 2024; contract ops margin 73% vs 67%, aftermarket margin stable at 24%
- Best segment: Contract operations revenue $1.27B, +30%, adjusted gross margin $929M, +41%; Worst: aftermarket services margin flat at 24% despite 23% revenue growth
- Capital expenditures $458.4M in 2025 ($347.7M growth capex, $110.7M maintenance), planned $400-$445M for 2026; 2027 Notes redeemed $302.6M; share repurchase program active with $117.7M capacity
- Outlook: US natural gas production growth ~1% in 2026-27, oil flat to -3%; demand drivers positive but risks include labor market, cost inflation, capital access, and energy transition pressures on gas compression demand
AI summary of the AROC 10-K filed . Generated from the filing text; verify against the original.View on SEC EDGARHow to read a 10-K
AI 10-Q Quarterly Report Analysis
Latest 10-Q, quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Management Discussion & Analysis
- Revenue $371.2M, down from $383.2M YoY, driven by aftermarket services decline
- Contract operations revenue $329.3M, up 3% YoY; adjusted gross margin 71% vs 70%
- Aftermarket services revenue $42.0M, down 35% YoY; adjusted gross margin $9.9M vs $14.9M
- Net income $66.7M vs $63.4M; effective tax rate 28% vs 26%
- Growth capital expenditures $115.9M vs $206.7M; $800.0M 2028 Notes repurchased using Credit Facility borrowings
Risk Factors
- No material changes or updates to risk factors disclosed in the 2025 Form 10-K
- Carried-forward regulatory and compliance risks remain unchanged from the 2025 Form 10-K
- Carried-forward operational and competitive risks remain unchanged from the 2025 Form 10-K
- Carried-forward liquidity, debt, currency, and concentration risks remain unchanged from the 2025 Form 10-K
AI summary of the AROC 10-Q filed . Generated from the filing text; verify against the original.View on SEC EDGAR10-K vs 10-Q vs 8-K
AI 8-K Current Report Analysis
The most recent material events, by 8-K item
Item 5.02: Departure/Appointment of Directors or Principal Officers
- Chief Accounting Officer Donna A. Henderson retiring effective December 4, 2026
- Finance leadership transition requiring replacement or interim accounting oversight
Item 7.01: Regulation FD Disclosure
- No substantive Regulation FD disclosure included in the provided text
- Filing contains only Archrock’s signature certification dated August 11, 2026
Item 2.02: Results of Operations and Financial Condition
- Q2 2026 results covered quarter ended June 30, 2026
- Archrock furnished the earnings press release as Exhibit 99.1
Item EX-99.1: Item EX-99.1
- Q2 revenue fell to $371.2M from $383.2M, but net income rose to $66.7M and EPS to $0.38
- Contract compression revenue increased 3% to $329.3M, with adjusted margin expanding to 71% despite utilization declining to 94.4%
AI summaries of AROC 8-K current reports filed with the SEC. What 8-K item codes mean
SignalX for AROC
Don't miss the next AROC filing
- Alerts as it files. A push when AROC files an 8-K or an insider trades.
- Fund moves. Which tracked funds opened, added or cut AROC, by share count.
- Ask anything. An AI agent that reads every AROC filing and answers with sources.
Recent Insider Transactions (Form 4)
Latest reported trades by officers, directors and 10% owners
| Insider | Type | Date | Shares | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Singh Mohit | A | Jul 6, 2026 | 41,062 | - |
| CHILDERS D BRADLEY | G | Jun 25, 2026 | 25,000 | - |
| Aron Doug S | Sell | May 18, 2026 | 35,000 | $38.30 |
| Aron Doug S | Sell | May 18, 2026 | 35,000 | $38.30 |
| Ingersoll Jason | Sell | May 18, 2026 | 33,000 | $38.19 |
| Aron Doug S | Sell | May 14, 2026 | 90,000 | $36.74 |
| Aron Doug S | Sell | Mar 30, 2026 | 98,050 | $34.76 |
| Aron Doug S | Sell | Mar 27, 2026 | 71,500 | $35.61 |
Financial SummaryXBRL
| Metric | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profitability | |||
| Revenue | $990.3M | $1.2B | $1.5B |
| Gross Profit | - | $505.9M | $723.6M |
| Net Income | $105.0M | $172.2M | $322.3M |
| Gross Margin | - | 43.7% | 48.6% |
| Net Margin | 10.6% | 14.9% | 21.6% |
| Balance Sheet | |||
| Total Assets | $2.7B | $3.8B | $4.3B |
| Equity | $871.0M | $1.3B | $1.5B |
| ROE | 12.1% | 13.0% | 21.6% |
| Per Share | |||
| EPS | $0.67 | $1.05 | $1.83 |
| Cash Flow | |||
| Operating CF | $310.2M | $429.6M | $622.1M |
Source: XBRL data in Archrock, Inc. (AROC)'s 10-K filings on SEC EDGAR, in USD. Compare across companies →
13F Fund Holdings: Quarterly Trend
Latest: Q2 2026Aggregate AROC share value held by 13F filers tracked by SignalX, by quarter.
Quarterly totals table
| Quarter | Funds | Total value |
|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 35 | $4.19B |
| Q1 2026 | 32 | $3.50B |
| Q4 2025 | 33 | $2.67B |
| Q3 2025 | 32 | $2.71B |
| Q2 2025 | 31 | $2.46B |
| Q1 2025 | 27 | $1.88B |
| Q4 2024 | 24 | $1.48B |
| Q3 2024 | 19 | $659.1M |
- BlackRock+1.80M (+6%)
- T. Rowe Price Group+1.14M (+83%)
- Two Sigma Investments+1.10M (+69%)
- Millennium Management+505.7K (+333%)
- Raymond James Financial+453.7K (+37%)
- D.E. Shaw & Co−876.7K (-80%)
- Invesco Ltd−811.4K (-10%)
- Citadel Advisors LLC−756.9K (-59%)
- Dimensional Fund Advisors−598.1K (-11%)
- FMR LLC (Fidelity)−544.8K (-13%)
- Bridgewater Associates LP+145.3K
- M&T Bank+12.5K
- Truist Financial+9.0K
Source: 13F-HR filings on SEC EDGAR (aggregated from 233 fund-quarter rows). Reflects only 13F filers tracked by SignalX, not the full institutional ownership universe. How 13F filings work
AROC filing archive
AI analysis pages for each 10-K, 10-Q and 8-K
10-K annual reports
10-Q quarterly reports
Latest 2026 SEC Filings: 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K & Form 4
| Form | Filing date | Period | Analysis | SEC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8-K | Sep 28, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 8-K | Aug 11, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 8-K | Aug 5, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 10-Q | Aug 5, 2026 | Jun 30, 2026 | Analysis | |
| 4 | Jul 8, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 8-K | Jun 25, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 4 | Jun 25, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | May 19, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 18, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 18, 2026 | - | - | |
| 8-K | May 11, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 10-Q | May 6, 2026 | Mar 31, 2026 | Analysis | |
| 8-K | May 6, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 8-K | May 4, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| SC 13G | Apr 29, 2026 | - | - | |
| SC 13G | Apr 28, 2026 | - | - | |
| 8-K | Apr 1, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Mar 31, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 8-K | Mar 26, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Mar 5, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Mar 3, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 4 | Mar 2, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 10-K | Feb 26, 2026 | Dec 31, 2025 | Analysis | |
| 8-K | Feb 26, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 8-K | Feb 25, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
Related Energy companies
- KMI · Kinder MorganNatural Gas Transmission
- KNTK · Kinetik Holdings Inc.Natural Gas Transmission
- KGS · Kodiak Gas Services, Inc.Natural Gas Transmission
- SMC · Summit Midstream CorpNatural Gas Transmission
- TRGP · Targa ResourcesNatural Gas Transmission
- WMB · Williams CompaniesNatural Gas Transmission
- AMR · Alpha Metallurgical Resources, Inc.Bituminous Coal & Lignite Surface Mining
- APA · APA CorporationCrude Petroleum & Natural Gas
AROC SEC filings: frequently asked questions
Which institutions hold AROC stock?
As of June 30, 2026, the largest Archrock, Inc. (AROC) holders among the 13F filers tracked by SignalX were BlackRock ($1.2 billion), Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC ($451.1 million), Vanguard Capital Management LLC ($309.7 million), State Street Corp ($306.3 million), Invesco Ltd ($293.2 million). 13F-HR reports are filed up to 45 days after each quarter ends.
What was AROC's revenue in fiscal year 2025?
For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (FY2025), Archrock, Inc. (AROC) reported revenue of $1.5 billion (up 28.7% from FY2024) and net income of $322.3 million. Diluted EPS was $1.83. The figures come from the XBRL data in the 10-K.
What are the main risks in AROC's latest 10-K?
In the 10-K filed February 26, 2026, Archrock, Inc. (AROC) flagged: Audit Committee oversees cybersecurity risk management program, chair certified in NACD Cyber Risk Oversight Program. Geopolitical exposure not disclosed; no specific macroeconomic threat identified in risk factors. (AI summary of the Risk Factors section.)
What did AROC report in its latest 8-K?
Archrock, Inc. (AROC) filed an 8-K on September 28, 2026 reporting Item 5.02 (Departure/Appointment of Directors or Principal Officers). Chief Accounting Officer Donna A. Henderson retiring effective December 4, 2026.
What are the latest AROC SEC filings?
Archrock, Inc. (AROC) filed its latest 10-K annual report on February 26, 2026, a 10-Q quarterly report on August 5, 2026, an 8-K current report on September 28, 2026 and a Form 4 insider filing on July 8, 2026.
What is AROC's SEC CIK number?
Archrock, Inc. (AROC)'s SEC Central Index Key (CIK) is 1389050. EDGAR lists every AROC filing under that number.
Ask anything about AROC
The research agent reads AROC's filings, financials, insider trades and 13F holders, then answers with sources.