PWR at a glance
Quanta Services (PWR, SEC CIK 1050915) filed its latest 10-K annual report on February 19, 2026, a 10-Q quarterly report on July 30, 2026, an 8-K current report on September 15, 2026 and Form 4 insider filings as recently as September 11, 2026. SignalX summarizes each filing with AI and tracks the company's insider trades and institutional holders.
- For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (FY2025), Quanta Services (PWR) reported revenue of $28.5 billion (up 20.3% from FY2024) and net income of $1.0 billion. Diluted EPS was $6.80.
- As of June 30, 2026, 55 institutional investment managers tracked by SignalX reported holding Quanta Services (PWR) shares worth $45.5 billion in 13F-HR filings.
Source: SEC EDGAR (XBRL financial data, 13F-HR and Form 4 filings).
- Revenue · FY2025
- $28.5B
- +20.3% vs prior year
- Insiders · 90 days
- 0 buys · 0 sells
- No open-market trades
- 13F holders
- 55 funds
- $45.5B · +2 vs prior quarter
- Latest 8-K
- Sep 15, 2026
- Item 5.02 · Item 7.01
AI 10-K Annual Report Analysis
Latest 10-K, fiscal year ended Dec 31, 2025
Business Overview
- Core business model: labor-intensive infrastructure services focused on electric, underground, and other infrastructure projects
- Increased emphasis on managing elevated insurance costs and risks due to climate-driven natural disasters and wildfire liabilities
- Strategic focus on workforce management amid skilled labor shortages and rising labor costs driven by inflation and union agreements
- Top 10 customers accounted for 30% of revenue for fiscal 2025, highlighting customer concentration risk
- Noteworthy climate impact risks causing potential project delays, legal liabilities, and insurance cost increases for the first time highlighted in detail
Risk Factors
- Regulatory risk from potential delays under environmental restrictions or regulatory processes affecting larger transmission and pipeline projects
- Macroeconomic threat from fluctuations in customer capital spending and access to capital impacting demand for services across regions
- Operational risk of underutilized workforce and equipment capacity maintained to secure readiness for larger projects
- Market disruption from competitors aggressively pursuing smaller, less complex projects, pressuring margins on those service segments
- Financial risk from fixed-price contracts on large projects exposing company to losses or reduced profit from execution uncertainties
Management Discussion & Analysis
- Revenue and operating income increased YoY in 2025 vs 2024 in both Electric and Underground segments (no specific $ revenue disclosed)
- Net cash from operations $2.23B, up 7.1% YoY; $3.30B cash used for acquisitions and investments
- Repurchases of $134.6M stock, dividends paid $60.4M, available liquidity $2.86B end of 2025
- Electric segment driven by grid modernization and renewable demand; Underground segment growth from pipeline and mechanical infrastructure services
- Issued $1.50B senior notes in Aug 2025 to repay borrowings; forecast risks include supply chain, regulatory uncertainty, project delays
AI summary of the PWR 10-K filed . Generated from the filing text; verify against the original.View on SEC EDGARHow to read a 10-K
AI 10-Q Quarterly Report Analysis
Latest 10-Q, quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Management Discussion & Analysis
- Q2 2026 revenue increased year over year; dollar amounts not stated
- Operating income increased year over year; margin percentages not stated
- Electric and Underground and Infrastructure segments both reported higher revenue and operating income
- Six-month operating cash flow $1.49B, up 176% YoY; acquisitions and affiliate investments used $956.9M
- Backlog $53.44B, up 21.5%; remaining performance obligations $33.55B, up 41.2% since December 31, 2025
Risk Factors
- No material changes to 2025 Annual Report risk factors
- Business disruption risk potentially impairing operations, financial condition, results, and cash flows
- Investment risk from unidentified or unrecognized uncertainties affecting company value
- Acquisition-related dilution risk from 247,622 unregistered shares issued, valued at $173.3 million
AI summary of the PWR 10-Q filed . Generated from the filing text; verify against the original.View on SEC EDGAR10-K vs 10-Q vs 8-K
AI 8-K Current Report Analysis
The most recent material events, by 8-K item
Item 5.02: Departure/Appointment of Directors or Principal Officers
- Board expanded from 10 to 11 directors with Ellen Rubin’s election on September 9, 2026
- Rubin joins Audit and Safety, Operations and Risk committees, strengthening oversight responsibilities
Item 7.01: Regulation FD Disclosure
- Standard Regulation FD liability disclaimer, not substantive business disclosure
- No investor-actionable operating, financial, or strategic information in the provided text
Item EX-99.1: Item EX-99.1
- Ellen Rubin appointed to Quanta’s Board of Directors on September 9, 2026
- Adds expertise in AI, cloud computing, technology strategy and cybersecurity risk management
Item 1.01: Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement
- Indenture and related Notes constitute the material agreement covered by Item 1.01
- Full agreement terms incorporated by reference, requiring review of the referenced exhibit for obligations and investor impact
Item 1.01: Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement
- $2.0B senior-notes offering strengthens Quanta’s funding capacity
- Notes mature in 2029, 2033, and 2036 with fixed coupons of 4.850%, 5.300%, and 5.550%
Item 7.01: Regulation FD Disclosure
- August 3, 2026 press release announced pricing of the Offering
- Offering terms and pricing details available in Exhibit 99.1
Item EX-99.1: Item EX-99.1
- $2.0B senior-notes offering priced across 2029, 2033 and 2036 maturities
- Coupon rates of 4.850%, 5.300% and 5.550%, respectively
AI summaries of PWR 8-K current reports filed with the SEC. What 8-K item codes mean
SignalX for PWR
Don't miss the next PWR filing
- Alerts as it files. A push when PWR files an 8-K or an insider trades.
- Fund moves. Which tracked funds opened, added or cut PWR, by share count.
- Ask anything. An AI agent that reads every PWR filing and answers with sources.
Recent Insider Transactions (Form 4)
Latest reported trades by officers, directors and 10% owners
| Insider | Type | Date | Shares | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rubin Ellen | A | Sep 9, 2026 | 203 | - |
| FRIED BERNARD | M | Jun 1, 2026 | 559 | - |
| Beneby Doyle N | M | Jun 1, 2026 | 870 | - |
| Rowe Robert Scott | M | Jun 1, 2026 | 559 | - |
| WYRSCH MARTHA B | M | Jun 1, 2026 | 559 | - |
| WYRSCH MARTHA B | M | Jun 1, 2026 | 559 | - |
| FRIED BERNARD | M | Jun 1, 2026 | 559 | - |
| Rowe Robert Scott | M | Jun 1, 2026 | 559 | - |
Financial SummaryXBRL
| Metric | FY2023 | FY2024 | FY2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profitability | |||
| Revenue | - | $23.7B | $28.5B |
| Gross Profit | - | $3.5B | $4.3B |
| Operating Income | - | $1.3B | $1.6B |
| Net Income | - | $904.8M | $1.0B |
| Gross Margin | - | 14.8% | 15.0% |
| Op. Margin | - | 5.7% | 5.7% |
| Net Margin | - | 3.8% | 3.6% |
| Balance Sheet | |||
| Total Assets | $16.2B | $18.7B | $24.9B |
| Equity | $6.3B | $7.3B | $8.9B |
| ROE | - | 12.4% | 11.5% |
| Per Share | |||
| EPS | - | $6.03 | $6.80 |
| Cash Flow | |||
| Operating CF | - | $2.1B | $2.2B |
| CapEx | - | $604.1M | $609.2M |
Source: XBRL data in Quanta Services (PWR)'s 10-K filings on SEC EDGAR, in USD. Compare across companies →
13F Fund Holdings: Quarterly Trend
Latest: Q2 2026Aggregate PWR share value held by 13F filers tracked by SignalX, by quarter.
Quarterly totals table
| Quarter | Funds | Total value |
|---|---|---|
| Q2 2026 | 55 | $45.48B |
| Q1 2026 | 53 | $35.52B |
| Q4 2025 | 50 | $27.45B |
| Q3 2025 | 48 | $30.03B |
| Q2 2025 | 44 | $24.20B |
| Q1 2025 | 38 | $12.70B |
| Q4 2024 | 38 | $12.14B |
| Q3 2024 | 31 | $4.36B |
- Citadel Advisors LLC+543.4K (+613%)
- Franklin Resources+478.4K (+71%)
- State Street Corp+296.9K (+5%)
- Millennium Management+268.6K (+1659%)
- Morgan Stanley+164.9K (+8%)
- BlackRock−989.3K (-7%)
- JPMorgan Chase & Co−764.3K (-13%)
- FMR LLC (Fidelity)−620.6K (-15%)
- T. Rowe Price Group−388.8K (-37%)
- Bank of America Corp−272.0K (-8%)
Source: 13F-HR filings on SEC EDGAR (aggregated from 357 fund-quarter rows). Reflects only 13F filers tracked by SignalX, not the full institutional ownership universe. How 13F filings work
PWR filing archive
AI analysis pages for each 10-K, 10-Q and 8-K
10-K annual reports
10-Q quarterly reports
Latest 2026 SEC Filings: 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K & Form 4
| Form | Filing date | Period | Analysis | SEC |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8-K | Sep 15, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 4 | Sep 11, 2026 | - | - | - |
| 8-K | Aug 6, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 8-K | Aug 4, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 10-Q | Jul 30, 2026 | Jun 30, 2026 | Analysis | |
| 8-K | Jul 30, 2026 | - | Analysis | - |
| 4 | Jun 3, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | Jun 3, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | Jun 3, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | Jun 3, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | Jun 3, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | Jun 3, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | Jun 1, 2026 | - | - | |
| 8-K | May 27, 2026 | - | Analysis | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 26, 2026 | - | - | |
| 4 | May 13, 2026 | - | - |
Related Industrials companies
- FIX · Comfort Systems USAElectrical Work
- EME · EmcorElectrical Work
- IESC · IES Holdings, Inc.Electrical Work
- MMM · 3MSurgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus
- AOS · A. O. SmithHousehold Appliances
- AIR · AAR CORPAircraft & Parts
- ABM · ABM INDUSTRIES INC /DE/Services-To Dwellings & Other Buildings
- ACU · ACME UNITED CORPCutlery, Handtools & General Hardware
PWR SEC filings: frequently asked questions
Which institutions hold PWR stock?
As of June 30, 2026, the largest Quanta Services (PWR) holders among the 13F filers tracked by SignalX were BlackRock ($9.4 billion), Vanguard Capital Management LLC ($7.1 billion), Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC ($5.0 billion), State Street Corp ($4.7 billion), JPMorgan Chase & Co ($3.8 billion). 13F-HR reports are filed up to 45 days after each quarter ends.
What was PWR's revenue in fiscal year 2025?
For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (FY2025), Quanta Services (PWR) reported revenue of $28.5 billion (up 20.3% from FY2024) and net income of $1.0 billion. Diluted EPS was $6.80. The figures come from the XBRL data in the 10-K.
What are the main risks in PWR's latest 10-K?
In the 10-K filed February 19, 2026, Quanta Services (PWR) flagged: Regulatory risk from potential delays under environmental restrictions or regulatory processes affecting larger transmission and pipeline projects. Macroeconomic threat from fluctuations in customer capital spending and access to capital impacting demand for services across regions. (AI summary of the Risk Factors section.)
What did PWR report in its latest 8-K?
Quanta Services (PWR) filed an 8-K on September 15, 2026 reporting Item 5.02 (Departure/Appointment of Directors or Principal Officers) and Item 7.01 (Regulation FD Disclosure). Board expanded from 10 to 11 directors with Ellen Rubin’s election on September 9, 2026.
What are the latest PWR SEC filings?
Quanta Services (PWR) filed its latest 10-K annual report on February 19, 2026, a 10-Q quarterly report on July 30, 2026, an 8-K current report on September 15, 2026 and a Form 4 insider filing on September 11, 2026.
What is PWR's SEC CIK number?
Quanta Services (PWR)'s SEC Central Index Key (CIK) is 1050915. EDGAR lists every PWR filing under that number.
Ask anything about PWR
The research agent reads PWR's filings, financials, insider trades and 13F holders, then answers with sources.