10-K annual report · filed Nov 18, 2025

ENERGIZER HOLDINGS, INC. (ENR) FY2025 10-K Annual Report

Short answer

ENERGIZER HOLDINGS, INC. (ENR) filed its fiscal 2025 10-K annual report with the SEC on Nov 18, 2025. It reported revenue of $3.0B (+2.3% year over year) and net income of $239M.

  • Top risk flagged: Regulatory risk from Inflation Reduction Act Section 45X final regulations effective December 2024, enabling $120.9M production tax credits retroactive to January 2023

FY2025 key financial metrics · XBRL

Revenue
$3.0B
+2.3% YoY
Net income
$239M
+527.3% YoY
Gross margin
41.7%
+3.5 pp YoY
EPS (diluted)
$3.32
+538.5% YoY
ROE
140.7%
+112.6 pp YoY
Operating cash flow
$147M
−65.8% YoY

Source: XBRL data from the ENERGIZER HOLDINGS, INC. (ENR) FY2025 10-K on SEC EDGAR. USD.

ENERGIZER HOLDINGS, INC. FY2025 10-K analysis

AI summary of each section, grounded in the filing text

Business Overview

  • Core business: Manufacturer and marketer of consumer batteries and portable power solutions
  • New executive leadership roles established in 2025, including EVP, Brand and Product Innovation to drive global marketing and R&D
  • Strategic emphasis on global hearing aid batteries and digital commerce under EVP, North America and Global Business Units since 2021
  • Approximately 4,400 shareholders of record as of September 30, 2025, with NYSE listing under symbol "ENR"
  • Continued commitment to regular quarterly dividends, subject to Board discretion based on earnings and capital needs

Management Discussion & Analysis

  • Revenue and YoY change not disclosed in the MD&A section provided
  • Profitability or margin figures not specified, no operating margin or net income percentages included
  • Segment performance details with specific numbers absent, no best or worst performing segment identified
  • Cash flow, buybacks, dividends, and capex amounts not mentioned in the text
  • Forward-looking statements focus on competitive pressures, raw material cost risks, regulatory impacts on refrigerants, and evolving privacy/data laws as key risks

Risk Factors

  • Regulatory risk from Inflation Reduction Act Section 45X final regulations effective December 2024, enabling $120.9M production tax credits retroactive to January 2023
  • Geopolitical risk from December 2023 Argentina economic reform with 50% ARS devaluation causing $22.0M currency losses and declining operating profit in Argentina segment
  • Supply chain risk transitioning acquired APS NV branded batteries to legacy brands by December 31, 2025, impacting product integration and operational stability
  • Market disruption risk from Advanced Power Solutions NV acquisition completed May 2025, requiring brand transition and integration with existing battery business
  • Financial risk from concentrated operating profit exposure in Argentina with net sales declining from $45.8M (2023) to $33.9M (2025) and operating profit from $16.0M to $8.9M

Generated from the filing text; verify against the original. How to read a 10-K

Ask about this 10-K

Compare years, dig into a risk factor or check the numbers against insider trades and fund holders.