10-K annual report · filed Feb 23, 2026

UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp (UVSP) FY2025 10-K Annual Report

Short answer

UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp (UVSP) filed its fiscal 2025 10-K annual report with the SEC on Feb 23, 2026. It reported revenue of $328M (+9.6% year over year) and net income of $91M.

  • Top risk flagged: Regulatory risk: Compliance with private mortgage insurance requirements on loans exceeding 80% loan-to-value ratio to mitigate credit risk

FY2025 key financial metrics · XBRL

Revenue
$328M
+9.6% YoY
Net income
$91M
+19.5% YoY
EPS (diluted)
$3.13
+21.3% YoY
ROE
9.6%
+1.1 pp YoY
Operating cash flow
$102M
+35.2% YoY

Source: XBRL data from the UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp (UVSP) FY2025 10-K on SEC EDGAR. USD.

UNIVEST FINANCIAL Corp FY2025 10-K analysis

AI summary of each section, grounded in the filing text

Business Overview

  • Core business model: Pennsylvania-focused full-service financial institution providing banking, wealth management, insurance, and equipment financing
  • New emphasized segment: Growth and investment in employee training and inclusive culture via Univest University and Univest United initiatives
  • Strategic shift: Increased focus on employee engagement, inclusion, and community volunteering with 15,255 volunteer hours logged in 2025
  • Notable metric: Total assets $8.4 billion; 960 employees with 144 promotions in 2025; annual turnover rate 17.5% below industry average of 25.1%
  • Unique fact: In 2025, 33,000 employee training hours delivered alongside diversity-oriented Employee Resource Groups RISE and EMBRACE expansion

Management Discussion & Analysis

  • Revenue performance not disclosed in the provided MD&A section
  • Profitability or margin change not reported in the given text
  • No segment performance figures or details mentioned
  • Cash flow, buybacks, dividends, capex not included
  • Forward-looking statements acknowledge risks and uncertainties, no specific guidance provided

Risk Factors

  • Regulatory risk: Compliance with private mortgage insurance requirements on loans exceeding 80% loan-to-value ratio to mitigate credit risk
  • Macroeconomic exposure: $960.1 million certificates of deposit maturing within one year, risk of costly refinancing if deposits not retained
  • Operational risk: Residual value risk on leased equipment, mitigated by $1.00 buyout leases covering entire equipment cost in contractual payments
  • Competitive threat: Increased competition for non-brokered deposits from banks, credit unions, savings institutions, mutual funds, and security dealers
  • Financial risk: Reliance on wholesale funding including brokered deposits and secured borrowing lines with $2.3 billion available borrowing capacity as of December 31, 2025

Generated from the filing text; verify against the original. How to read a 10-K

Ask about this 10-K

Compare years, dig into a risk factor or check the numbers against insider trades and fund holders.