10-K annual report · filed Feb 27, 2026

HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP (HWC) FY2025 10-K Annual Report

Short answer

HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP (HWC) filed its fiscal 2025 10-K annual report with the SEC on Feb 27, 2026. It reported revenue of $1.6B (−4.6% year over year) and net income of $486M.

  • Top risk flagged: Regulatory risk from Federal Reserve Board oversight on wholesale funds use limit: internal target less than 25% of core deposits

FY2025 key financial metrics · XBRL

Revenue
$1.6B
−4.6% YoY
Net income
$486M
+5.5% YoY
EPS (diluted)
$5.67
+7.4% YoY
ROE
10.9%
−0.3 pp YoY
Operating cash flow
$542M
−13.4% YoY

Source: XBRL data from the HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP (HWC) FY2025 10-K on SEC EDGAR. USD.

HANCOCK WHITNEY CORP FY2025 10-K analysis

AI summary of each section, grounded in the filing text

Business Overview

  • Core business model: Regional financial services including banking and related financial products
  • No new products, services, or business segments introduced or emphasized this year
  • No strategic shift or changed competitive positioning detailed in this filing
  • Independent auditor PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP retained with Auditor Firm ID 238
  • Executive compensation and stock ownership details deferred to 2026 proxy statement, referenced but not disclosed here

Management Discussion & Analysis

  • Revenue: Noninterest income $406.4M, up $42.3M or 12% YoY, driven by Sabal acquisition and most revenue line growth
  • Profitability: Noninterest expense $851.6M, up 4% YoY; effective tax rate 20.6% in 2025 vs 19.7% in 2024
  • Best segment: Trust fees $89.6M, up $17.9M or 25% YoY due to Sabal acquisition; Worst: Credit-related fees $11.3M, down 6% YoY
  • Cash flow: No buyback/dividend dollars disclosed; capital allocation includes $5.9M Sabal acquisition costs in expense; capex/other not specified
  • Outlook & risks: FDIC special assessment exposure uncertain from systemic risk losses; securities portfolio restructuring in Jan 2026 to enhance future net interest income

Risk Factors

  • Regulatory risk from Federal Reserve Board oversight on wholesale funds use limit: internal target less than 25% of core deposits
  • Macroeconomic exposure to uninsured, noncollateralized deposits of approximately $11.3 billion versus liquidity $18.9 billion at year-end 2025
  • Operational liquidity risk from reliance on Federal Home Loan Bank line of credit with $5.3 billion capacity and $400 million outstanding borrowings
  • Competitive threat in retail deposits with brokered deposits eliminated from $6.9 million in 2024 to zero in 2025, impacting funding diversity
  • Financial risk from wholesale funds increase to $1.2 billion, up $360 million year-over-year, relative to core deposits of $27.8 billion

Generated from the filing text; verify against the original. How to read a 10-K

Ask about this 10-K

Compare years, dig into a risk factor or check the numbers against insider trades and fund holders.