Short answer
Dollar Tree (DLTR) filed its fiscal 2026 10-K annual report with the SEC on Mar 16, 2026. It reported revenue of $19.4B (+10.4% year over year) and net income of $1.3B.
- Top risk flagged: DOC antidumping/countervailing duty orders on paper plates and aluminum pans from China; circumvention cases initiated mid-2025, retroactive duties possible with exposure not disclosed
FY2026 key financial metrics · XBRL
- Revenue
- $19.4B
- +10.4% YoY
- Net income
- $1.3B
- +142.3% YoY
- Operating margin
- 8.5%
- +0.2 pp YoY
- Gross margin
- 36.4%
- +0.6 pp YoY
- EPS (diluted)
- $6.22
- +144.3% YoY
- ROE
- 34.2%
- +110.3 pp YoY
- Operating cash flow
- $2.2B
- −0.1% YoY
Source: XBRL data from the Dollar Tree (DLTR) FY2026 10-K on SEC EDGAR. USD.
Dollar Tree FY2026 10-K analysis
AI summary of each section, grounded in the filing text
Business Overview
- Dollar Tree standalone banner-only retailer (discount variety stores) after completing sale of Family Dollar segment
- Post-Family Dollar sale: smaller, less diversified company; strategic plan centers on multi-price assortment expansion, cost/SG&A reduction, store refresh, and supply chain modernization
- General liability claim expenses surged $33.6M vs prior year in fiscal 2025 (vs $20.4M increase in fiscal 2024), driven by rising customer accident settlement costs
- Inventory shrinkage described as reaching "historically high rates," requiring increased tech and personnel investment to mitigate
- Providing 18-month transition services to Family Dollar post-sale while simultaneously restructuring own operations: dual burden creating management resource strain
Management Discussion & Analysis
- Revenue $8.66B in fiscal 2025 (Dollar Tree standalone), up 5.1% YoY from $8.24B, driven by comparable store sales growth and new store openings
- Operating margin 8.2% vs 7.1% prior year; gross margin pressured by tariff-related merchandise cost increases and $25M anti-dumping duty accrual on paper plates
- Buybacks $1.6B in fiscal 2025 vs $403.6M in fiscal 2024; $1.8B remaining under $2.5B Board authorization; no cash dividends paid
- Capex directed toward distribution center expansion: new Phoenix, AZ facility (1.25M sq ft, opening spring 2026) and Marietta, OK rebuild (operational spring 2027)
- Key risks: tariff volatility on ~40% directly imported goods (majority from China); Supreme Court Feb 2026 ruling invalidating IEEPA tariffs creates refund uncertainty; management expects further wage and freight cost increases in fiscal 2026
Risk Factors
- DOC antidumping/countervailing duty orders on paper plates and aluminum pans from China; circumvention cases initiated mid-2025, retroactive duties possible with exposure not disclosed
- Family Dollar sale to 1959 Holdings closed July 5, 2025 for ~$680M net proceeds; total losses on disposal reached ~$3.8B ($3.4B + $407.7M)
- Inflation pressures on merchandise, transportation, and labor costs; fixed-price $1.25 model limits ability to pass through cost increases
- Long-term debt of $2.45B with $1.25B maturing in fiscal 2028; 364-Day Revolving Credit Facility ($1.0B) matures March 2026
- Self-insurance liability of $327.2M as of Jan 31, 2026, up from $244.3M prior year, driven by workers' comp, general liability, and auto exposure
Generated from the filing text; verify against the original. How to read a 10-K
Other Dollar Tree annual reports
Ask about this 10-K
Compare years, dig into a risk factor or check the numbers against insider trades and fund holders.